Conversation Circle Series: Quakers and the Bible

Summary: 
Information about Fall 2017 Online Conversations on the Bible
Publication date: 
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Notes: 

Quakers and the Bible: An Online Conversation Circle Series 

The Quaker Religious Education Collaborative (QREC) is pleased to convene two online Conversation Circles on Quakers and the Bible. Many meetings are looking for new ways to overcome blocks or phobias that members may hold towards the Bible - as a way of making open-hearted non-judgmental Bible exploration and reflection accessible to wider participation in the meeting community.

Please join this virtual conversation to share wisdom, experience and resources.

Dates: Two Thursdays - October 19 and October 26

Time: 8:00pm Eastern Time, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT

Facilitators: Chris Jorgenson, Peter Blood-Patterson and Sita Diehl​

 

A third Conversation Circle will explore how to introduce young Friends to the Bible in a manner consistent with Quaker faith and practice.

Date: Thursday, November 9

Time: 8:00pm Eastern Time, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT

Facilitators: Beth Collea and Melinda Wenner Bradley